Skip to main content
Thumbnail for McLevy: The Collected Editions: Series 9 & 10 [electronic resource]

McLevy: The Collected Editions: Series 9 & 10 [electronic resource]

Ashton, David2016
Eight Episodes of the popular BBC Radio 4 Victorian detective drama, starring Brian Cox and Siobhan RedmondInspired by the real-life memoirs of one of Scotland's first policeman, this gripping series sees James McLevy prowling the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland and Lieutenant Roach.A Dangerous Remedy: McLevy investigates a series of street attacks on clients of the Just Land.26 November 2012No Looking Back: The Inspector discovers that a murdered man was last seen in the Just Land.3 December 2012A Pearl in the Oyster: A young prostitute dies on the steps of the Just Land.10 December 2012The Cross-Roads: McLevy is kidnapped by a grieving father seeking revenge for his son’s death.17 December 2012A Different Path: A turf war breaks out between rival factions in the Leith underworld.18 February 2014The Cat’s Claw: McLevy investigates as derelicts in Leith are attacked and killed in the street.25 February 2014A Sore Convulsion: An expansion of the docks threatens to change Leith forever.4 March 2014A Secret Life: Riots break out in Leith – and McLevy’s relationship with Jean Brash intensifies.11 March 2014Written by David AshtonDirected by Bruce Young
[Place of publication not identified] : BBC Digital Audio, 2016
1 online resource (1 audio file)
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list